Monthly update

Standard

Overdraft increase aside (and I only put that aside as it doesn’t really cost much to use it) my debt level is slowly decreasing.

9 more payments on my loan and then I will be a bit better off every month and hopefully then the debt will decrease quicker.

 

20170704_104839

I have to say I’m actually a lot less stressed now, seeing that my debt levels are decreasing. They aren’t decreasing as much as I would like but every month I see the total going down.

What I need to focus on is CC2 and getting that level down. I need to buy the other half’s birthday present, concert tickets, so I will need to buy them in August, and they will need to go on the card, but that’s not a lot of money. Then I will be cutting the card up, I won’t be making any more excuses and keeping it “just in case of emergencies”, because I know I will spend on it.

I can safely say I am very slowly getting there, and so much so my credit has increased too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am hoping that we get a bonus at work after the company financial year end, as was stated by one of the partners last year, but we don’t know what we would get and I can’t rely on a possible bonus, but that would significantly help.

Fingers crossed for a good bonus, even £50 would help.

Leave a Reply

